La Dolce Vita

Dear people,

Part of my crew and I are having a vacation in Italy. It is beautiful here, the food is full of colors taste and happiness. Italians seem to be addicted to their food, and who can blame them!
After a tour of the Colosseum today, I got some great idea for a delicious drink with white wine, which the gladiators drank before they went out into the ring; I will be sharing the recipe sometime soon. I have had a great rice salad which I am eager to reproduce, as well as sinful gelato of pine nuts, which I am sure can be made in a healthier way without compromising the taste.
These days I have been looking through Michael Pollan’s book Food Rules again, and my motto for this vacation in this country full of delicious foods is : Eat food. Not too much. Mostly plants, although the “not too much” remains a bit of a challenge!
Anyway I am looking forward to posting more recipes and pictures soon.

20130725-172155.jpg

Leave a Reply

